I have had a great few days – but very busy ones!


Since I last posted, I have visited The Warrensburg Career Center, the Warrensburg Middle School, and Ridge View. Every one of them was interesting and showed its own unique personality, points of excellence, and individual challenges. I apologize for not getting these posted sooner, but as I said, it has been a time! ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait to be able to sit down and just write – like tomorrow night – but until then, please remember I am still out here, and I so want to hear from YOU – please send me questions, comments, or observations. How can I be the representative YOU would like to see on your School Board? I know a school board member is only one of many, but if I can be a voice for parents, teachers, or administrators, that is what I want to be.

Thanks so much for your consideration – and take care! I’ll be back tomorrow night!!

OH – And Happy St. Patrick’s Day! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Categories: School Board | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Please tell me what you think!

Blog at WordPress.com.

Talk Tech With Me

A collection of ideas and thoughts on technology in education.

Taking The Diss Out Of Disabled

Promoting Acceptance And Tolerance For Special Needs Individuals One Article At A Time

making. learning. fun.

Peace, Love, and Education

Coffee and a Macbook

the blog of an opinionated girl who travels the world and writes about life's smallest details

Confetti & Confessions

Truth-telling in Motherhood

iepsurvival for parents and teachers who work with special education students

IEP: Individual Education Program for special education students. Tips for navigating and negotiating IEP meetings, and paperwork. Being heard and participating is key to being a member of the team.

